Home > Household Waste Recycling Centres

Household Waste Recycling Centres

Suffolk County Council Household Waste Recycling Centres:

Bury St Edmunds, Felixstowe, Foxhall, Hadleigh, Haverhill, Leiston, Lowestoft, Mildenhall, Portman Road, Stowmarket and Sudbury.

Opening Hours:

Monday to Saturday 9am - 4pm

Sundays and bank holidays 10am - 4pm

The sites close on Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year's Day

For a full list of materials accepted at Household Waste Recycling Centres  click here

Community recycling sites (non-council run):

Beccles, Bramford, Brome, Chelmondiston, Newmarket and Southwold

NB there may be a charge to use these sites

Opening Hours:

Vary from site to site — please follow this link for the opening hours. For further information contact the sites directly.